ICC World Cup 2019: Full Schedule, date and venue

ICC World Cup 2019: Full Schedule, date and venue, The final world cup timetable has been chosen. The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Thursday affirmed the timetable of the ICC World-Cup 2019, which will be arranged in England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July. Print the dates on your mind! India starts their campaign on June 5 against South Africa.

Britain will play against South Africa in the competition opener at The Oval on 30 May, while Australia will introduce their title defense on 1 June against Afghanistan in a day-night match in Bristol.

ICC World Cup 2019 Schedule, date and venue

The pattern of ICC World Cup-2019 is to such an extent that each group will go up against each other in a round-robin arrange before the knockouts, with the main four groups meeting all requirements for the semi-finals

The last will occur at Lords, while the rest of the matches will happen everywhere throughout the United Kingdom. The eleven settings that will have the competition are Lord’s, Trent Bridge, Edgbaston, Cardiff, Headingley, Old Trafford, Southampton, the Oval,  Bristol, Chester-le-Street, and Taunton

The primary match of the competition will occur on May 30 at The Oval in London between has England and South Africa.

The Indian cricket group starts their crusade against South Africa on June 5 in Southampton. The clarification behind a postponed begin for them is because of a demand from the BCCI for a 15-day window between the IPL and a universal match. Their much-anticipated conflict against rivals Pakistan will happen on June 16 at Old Trafford in Manchester.

There will be seven day-night ICC World Cup-2019 matches all through the competition, with Australia playing the first against Afghanistan in Bristol on June 2.The round-robin stage will stop on July 6 and the semi-finals start on July 9.

Let’s glance at ICC World Cup-2019 schedule timetable

ICC World Cup 2019: Full Schedule

Match 1: India versus South Africa, June 5 – Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

Match 2: India versus Australia, June 9 – The Oval, London

Match 3: India versus New Zealand, June 13 – Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Match 4: India versus Pakistan, June 16 – Old Trafford, Manchester

Match 5: India versus Afghanistan, June 22 – Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

Match 6: India versus West Indies, June 27 – Old Trafford, Manchester

Match 7: India versus England, June 30 – Edgbaston, Birmingham

Match 8: India versus Bangladesh, July 2 – Edgbaston, Birmingham

Match 9: India versus Sri Lanka, July 6 – Headingley, Leeds


No Comments
  1. Anonymous says

    Visitor Rating: 5 Stars

Comments are closed.