How to

How to Delete Facebook Account?

Coming to the conclusion of deleting your Facebook Account may have many reasons like; limitless scrolling of the feeds might eating much of your time to do something productive. Sometimes people try to loose social contact to take a social media cleanse. There could be any reason of deciding to delete your Facebook Account.

Before we move towards the process of deleting the account, it is important to understand the difference between Deactivating and Deleting Account! Yes, there two ways you can stay away from Facebook. Though Deactivating is less scary as its only deactivates your account from the platform, means all your remains save somewhere on the cloud while people cannot see you or your timeline. In addition, you can easily get back to your account by simply logging in whenever you feel reuniting with Facebook.

On the other hand, deleting your Facebook account will permanently remove your account from the social media platform and all your data will be removed. Once deleted you can never sign in into the same account. Therefore, before deleting the account it is suggested to always take a backup of your data to avoid losing the lovely images you have shared as an experience or memory on Facebook.

Saving Your Facebook Data

In case you are unwavering to the decision of permanently deleting the account, always download a copy of all your Facebook Information and photos. It’s a cakewalk to do so, you just to go to the ‘Settings’ and click on ‘Download a copy of your Facebook Data’ later click on ‘Strat my Archive’

Doing this quick backup process will make sure that you don’t lose all your old school memories years down the road.

Deactivate your Facebook Account

As deleting the account permanently is scary resolution so, we first discuss with Account Deactivation. In case, you change your mind!

To deactivate your Facebook Account follow the given Steps:

  1. Go to the ‘Settings’
  2. Click on ‘Manage Account’ under ‘General Account Settings’
  3. Here you will find ‘Deactivate Account’ option, click on it
  4. Enter the password when prompted to continue
  5. From a multiple choice drop down list select one ‘reason for leaving’ then click on ‘Deactivate’

Deleting your Facebook Account

Still stuck to the decision of deleting the account permanently? Follow these steps:

  1. Go to https://m.facebook.com/account/delete
  2. A page will prompt asking for the confirmation click on ‘Delete My Account’
  3. Now do not log back into your Facebook account for at least 14 days for the deletion request to complete.

Note: Facebook don’t want you to delete your account hence it takes the deletion process as a request and take some time to complete it, meanwhile if you log back in your account before 14days then the request will be cancelled and your account will be activated as earlier.

Related Articles

Back to top button