Connect with us


Russia and Qatar awarded 2018 and 2022 FIFA World Cups




After heavy pressure mounting on FIFA, the troubled governing body is all set to unveil its full report about the controversial decision behind selecting Russia and Qatar the country where the next 2018 and the 2022 world cup will be held.

Russia and Qatar awarded 2018 and 2022 FIFA World Cups

The 25 member board in a meeting at Marrakech voted to publish a much more elaborate report as the report by Garcia met with much criticism as Garcia himself claimed his given report had been altered and misinterpreted by the board officials

It was on November when FIFA’s ethics judge Joachim Eckert demanded a 42 summarized  page of the 430 paged Garcia report. To the dismay of Garcia, the judge ruled out that the evidence presented was not strong enough to call for a fresh re opening of the bidding process

Following his controversial investigation report, Garcia resigned his post as FIFA chief investigator, mainly due to his work being suppressed and the lack of leadership by FIFA on such issues.

But Sepp Blater and the board members will only release the full report once the three FIFA ExCo members who accused by the ethic committee are done with their trials.

The report is however expected to be redacted in order to secure the identity of some people who are indirectly involved in this matter.

Before Garcia finished his 430 page report, he had spent 18 months on the case and questioned about 70 witnesses.



Spread the love


Mohamed Salah Mohamed Salah
Football6 mins ago

Liverpool Manager Compares Mohamed Salah to Lionel Messi

Mohamed Salah is now the name lingering in corners of Anfield. Mohamed Salah has again produced a brilliant performance against...

yoga poses yoga poses
Health51 mins ago

5 Yoga Poses to strengthen your Spine

Everyone knows that practicing yoga regularly will carry medical advantages and numerous individuals depend on yoga to cure their musculoskeletal...

Dinesh Karthik Dinesh Karthik
Cricket3 hours ago

Nidahas trophy 2018: after dinesh karthik’s last ball six remembering other last ball sixes in cricket

Dinesh Karthik ’s flat and adventurous lofted cover drive against Bangladesh sailed over the boundary ropes at Colombo and India...

Aadhar-Card-Download Aadhar-Card-Download
Aadhar Card4 hours ago

Step by Step Guide to Download Aadhaar Card Online and Retrieve Your Lost UID and EID

Aadhar Card Download Overview: Unique Identification Authority of India or UIDAI has been issuing a 12-digit unique identification number called...

Apple Families microsite Apple Families microsite
Apple1 day ago

Apple’s Families Microsite Launched – All Parental Control Tools at One Place

Kids and teenagers misusing smartphones and other gadgets are becoming more common today. Parents, all over the world are looking...

EU law EU law
Google1 day ago

New EU Law Emerging to Curtail the Monopoly of Apple, Amazon, Google

Online giants like Apple, Amazon, Google, etc. are inflicted with new EU law. Yes, Brussels has sought for necessary amendments,...

Xabi Alonso Xabi Alonso
Football1 day ago

Xabi Alonso Could Be Imprisoned due to a Tax Fraud Case

Xabi Alonso could be handed eight years of imprisonment following a tax fraud case. The tax fraud case against Alonso...



%d bloggers like this: