Breaking News, Latest News, World News, India News, Cricket, Videos & Photos

IPL 2019: CSK full squad; CSK IPL fixtures

The defending champions Chennai Super Kings are all set to roar once again in the 2019 IPL. The franchise will start their campaign from March 23 and have plenty of gun players in their squad.

Here we look at Chennai’s full squad and their IPL 2019 fixtures.

Chennai Super Kings squad

Chennai is one of the few franchises in IPL which has more players of 30 plus years in their squad. However in the last season, the men in yellow proved that lack of young blood can be compensated by having experience in the team.

CSK has some heavyweights in the Indian category of Indian players and this core unit makes their team very strong.

Indian players: MS Dhoni (Captain), Suresh Raina, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Dhruv Shorey, M Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, N Jagadeesan, Shardul Thakur, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Mohit Sharma.


The franchise has also made some smart selections in the overseas players category which adds depth to their team.

Overseas players: Faf du Plessis, Sam Billings, Mitchell Santner, David Willey, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Lungi Ngidi, and Imran Tahir.


Chennai Super Kings IPL 2019 fixtures

The IPL 2019 fixtures for the first two weeks have been announced so far and during this tenure Chennai will play four matches. This includes two home and two away matches.

The remaining IPL schedule will be announced in some days.

Match 01

Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Date: 23 March

Time: 08: 00 PM

Venue: M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.


Match 02

Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals

Date: 26 March

Time: 08: 00 PM

Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi


Match 03

Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals

Date: 31 March

Time: 08: 00 PM

Venue: M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.


Match 04

Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Date: 03 April

Time: 08: 00 PM

Venue: Wankhede stadium, Mumbai

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept

Privacy & Cookies Policy