Breaking News, Latest News, World News, India News, Cricket, Videos & Photos

CSK – Chennai Super Kings (2019) Squad, Schedule, Videos News

Defending Champions Chennai Super Kings return for the 12th Edition of the Indian Premier League. Just like every other year, CSK will be the favorites to take the crown this season too, having won the title on three previous occasions. Their dominant displays over the years have made them the most feared team in the league’s history. Apart from having a talented side their togetherness, motivation & ambition is what makes them a really tough side to play against.

Chennai Super Kings have thrived under the leadership of MS Dhoni boasting an impressive win ratio of 68.75%. The team has had its share of worries with the most recent one being their suspension from the IPL for two seasons (2016 & 2017) where they were omitted from the league for spot-fixing.


CSK filled their two remaining spots by bringing in Mohit Sharma and Ruturaj Gaikwad for five crores and twenty lakhs respectively.

Chennai Super Kings squad: 

MS Dhoni(C), Suresh Raina, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Dhruv Shorey, Faf du Plessis, M Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Billings, Mitchell Santner, David Willey, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, N Jagadeesan, Shardul Thakur, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mohit Sharma

Players bought in:  

Ruturaj Gaikwad (20 lakhs), Mohit Sharma (5 crores)



CSK IPL History


2008: Second Place (Lost to Rajasthan Royals by 3 wickets)

2009: Semi-Finals ( Lost to Royal Challengers Bangalore by 6 wickets)

2010: Winners (Won by 22 runs against Mumbai Indians)

2011: Winners (Won by 58 runs against Royal Challengers Bangalore)

2012: Second Place (Lost to Kolkata Knight Riders by 5 wickets)

2013: Second Place (Lost to Mumbai Indians by 23 runs)

2014: Qualifier 2 (Lost to Kings XI Punjab by 24 runs)

2015: Second Place (Lost to Mumbai Indians by 41 runs)

2016: Banned

2017: Banned


2018: Winners (Won by 8 wickets against Sunrisers Hyderabad)


Schedule (First 4 matches) :


Saturday, March 23


Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (M. A. Chidambaram Stadium)


Tuesday, March 26


Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings (Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, New Delhi)


Sunday, March 31


Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals (M. A. Chidambaram Stadium)


Wednesday, April 3


Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings (Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai)



This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept

Privacy & Cookies Policy