Breaking News, Latest News, World News, India News, Cricket, Videos & Photos

IPL 2018: Rajasthan Royals (RR), Schedule, Fixtures, match time, venues

IPL 2018: Rajasthan Royals (RR): The IPL champions of the inaugural season are coming back after a suspension of two years and this time they have a strong side that demands to be taken seriously.

Captain– Ajinkya Rahane

Owner – Manoj Badale

Head of cricket – Zubin Bharucha

Mentor – Shane Warne

Batting coach – Amol Muzumdar

Spin bowling coach – Sairaj Bahutule

Home Ground– Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Notable players-

Shane Warne- The Aussie leggie took a group of unknown youngsters and led them to IPL title with some skilled captaincy and incredible performances. He took wickets at key intervals and contributed heavily towards team’s success.

Yusuf Pathan – Probably the first Indian youngster to emerge from IPL, Yusuf Pathan was Rajasthan’s MVP during the first three years. Pathan’s daredevil hitting ability and his complete disrespect towards spinners earned him several fans and also a place in national team.

Ajinkya Rahane– Rahane came to national stage courtesy of his performances in IPL for RR. Rahane was very effective at the top of the order with consistent runs at a quick pace. Now he will also be leading the side as Steve Smith has stepped down from the captaincy role. Rahane’s presence at the top of the order will determine RR’s chances this year.

Sanju Samson – The youngster from Kerala won hearts with his solid batting and smart strokes. Samson played some of the best bowlers in the world without any trouble and his talent made him one of the best players of the tournament.
Other notable players- Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, Graeme Smith, Rahul Dravid, James Faulkner, Praveen Tambe, Brad Hodge.

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Current Squad-
Steve Smith, Benjamin Stokes, Anureet Singh, Jaydev Unadkat, Aryaman Birla, Sanju Samson, Jofra Archer, Krishnappa Gowtham, Midhun S, Jos Buttler, Ajinkya Rahane, Darcy Short, Jatin Saxena, Ankit Sharma, Mahipal Lomror, Rahul Tripathi, Shreyas Gopal, Dhawal Kulkarni, Prashant Chopra, Zahir Khan Pakteen, Ben Laughlin, Stuart Binny, Dushmantha Chameera

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept

Privacy & Cookies Policy