CricketIPL 2018Sport

IPL 2018: Mumbai Indians Team , schedule, Fixtures, match time, venues

The current IPL champions, Mumbai Indians has remained a highly popular IPL franchise having a loyal fan base. Mumbai Indians have three titles to their name.

Mumbai Indians Owners- Reliance Industries

Crest and Color- The team logo is Sudarshan Chakra which is a type of razor. It is in golden color while the background is blue.

Captain- Rohit Sharma

Head Coach – Mahela Jayawardene

Assistant coach – Paras Mhambrey

Batting coach – Robin Singh

Bowling mentor – Lasith Malinga

Home Ground- Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Notable players in Mumbai Indians

Sachin Tendulkar– Mumbai Indians’ icon player during the inaugural season Sachin Tendulkar added to MI’s fanbase and also scored valuable runs at the top. He was their skipper for few seasons and also their leading run-getter until the time he retired.

Rohit Sharma- Mumbai’s local hero and their present captain, Rohit Sharma is arguably IPL’s most successful captain as he won the tournament thrice in his five appearances as captain.

Lasith Malinga – Mumbai Indians’ leading wicket-taker, Malinga served Mumbai for almost decade and picked wickets whenever the team needed. He was emphatic with the new ball and even more lethal during death overs and his bowling was reason behind MI’s several victories.

Ambati Rayadu- For several seasons, Rayadu carried MI’s middle order with his crafty batting. The emergence of other stalwarts has however overshadowed his worth.

Jasprit Bumrah– The latest of MI’s rising stars, Bumrah’s sensational success story in international cricket began from Mumbai Indians and he has emerged as Rohit’s ace bowling weapon.

Other notable players- Sanath Jayasurya, Dwayne Smith, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Kieron Pollard, Zaheer Khan.

Mumbai Indians IPL 2018 Current Squad-

Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Aditya Tare, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Pat Cummins, Evin Lewis, Akila Dhananjaya , Suryakumar Yadav, Tajinder Dhillon, Ben Cutting, Mustafizur Rahman, Rahul Chahar, Pradeep Sangwan, Jason Behrendorff, Mohsin Khan, Jean-Paul Duminy, Saurabh Tiwary, , , Nidheesh M D Dinesan, Mayank Markande, Sharad Lumba, Anukul Roy, Siddhesh Dinesh Lad,

Back to top button