ICC World Cup 2019: New Zealand full squad, New Zealand complete fixtures

The underrated heroes of World Cup, New Zealand are known for punching above their weight and delivering an emphatic result in the World Cup. They were the runners-up of the last World Cup where Brenden McCullum led the New Zealand team with an all-out aggressive intent. This time they are led by Kane Williamson who contrary to McCullum is known for his temperament and cool attitude.

So what does New Zealand bring to table this time with Williamson’s composed and calm leadership?


New Zealand World Cups squad 

Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell (wk), Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Ish Sodhi, Ross Taylor



New Zeland rely on Taylor, Williamson and pacers

In the form of Williamson and Ross Taylor, New Zealand have two high-quality batsmen manning the middle-order. Tom Latham is solid too in the middle order giving the team an edge while the pace artillery of Boult, Southee, Henry and Ferguson is all about express pace. Santner is an effective spinner and thus New Zealand feature a stable squad with plenty of match-winners.



New Zealand World Cup 2019 fixtures 

Match 01

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka

June 01, Cardiff


Match 02

New Zealand vs Bangladesh

June 05, London


Match 03

New Zealand vs Afghanistan

June 08, Taunton


Match 04

New Zealand vs India

June 13, Nottingham


Match 05

New Zealand vs South Africa

June 19, Birmingham


Match 06

New Zealand vs West Indies

June 22, Manchester


Match 07

New Zealand vs Pakistan

June 26, Birmingham


Match 08

New Zealand vs Australia

June 29, London


Match 09

New Zealand vs England

July 03, hester-le-Street,

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy