ICC World Cup 2019: Australia full squad, Australia complete fixtures

Australia are the defending champions in the ICC World Cup 2019. The team has won the most number of World Cups and have a strong squad this time too which can extend their tally to five World Cups.


Australia World Cup 2019 squad:

Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jhye Richardson


Australia select a balanced squad

The comeback of David Warner and Steve Smith has given Australia much needed strength in the batting department while skipper Aaron Finch has regained his form. Khawaja made the most of his chances and has emerged as a force to reckon with.

The bowling department is impressive too. The pace artillery of Pat Cummins, MItchell Starc, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jhye Richardson and Jason Behrendorff is indeed intimidating for any batting attack while the spin department is manned by Adam Zampa and Nathan Lyon.



Australia World Cup 2019 fixtures 

Match 01

Australia vs Afghanistan

June 01, Bristol


Match 02

Australia vs West Indies

June 06, Nottingham


Match 03

Australia vs India

June 09, London


Match 04

Australia vs Pakistan

June 12, Taunton


Match 05

Australia vs Sri Lanka

June 15, London


Match 06

Australia vs Bangladesh

June 20, Nottingham


Match 07

Australia vs England

June 25, London


Match 08

Australia vs West Indies

June 29, London


Match 09

Australia vs South Africa

July 06, Manchester



This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy