Breaking News, Latest News, World News, India News, Cricket, Videos & Photos

2019 Global T20 Canada: Full Schedule, Squads, Match Timings and Broadcasting Details

The 2019 edition of the Global T20 League Canada is currently taking place at the CAA Centre, Brampton, Ontario which is a 20-over cricket tournament. This is the second second season of this Canadian League that will be taking place this year and is played at an even larger scale than last year.

A total of 22 matches will be played in the entire league out which 15 will be the league matches and the remaining will be a part of the playoffs. This time a new franchise called the Brampton Wolves will be participating in place of the Cricket West Indies B Team that took part in the previous edition.

Vancouver Knights under the captaincy of Chris Gayle will start as the defending champions this season. The final match of the 2019 edition of this league will be played on August 11 where the winner will be decided.

Here is all the necessary information about the 2019 edition of the Global T20 League Canada that you need to know:

Full Schedule

July 25, Thursday (22:00 IST): Toronto Nationals vs Vancouver Knights

July 27, Saturday (02:00 IST): Montreal Tigers vs Winnipeg Hawks

July 27, Saturday (22:00 IST): Toronto National vs Edmonton Royals

July 28, Sunday (02:00 IST): Montreal Tigers vs Brampton Wolves

July 28, Sunday (22:00 IST): Vancouver Knights vs Winnipeg Hawks

July 29, Monday (02:00 IST): Edmonton Royals vs Brampton Wolves

July 29, Monday (22:00 IST): Toronto Nationals vs Winnipeg Hawks

July 30, Tuesday (02:00 IST): Montreal Tigers vs Vancouver Knights

July 31, Wednesday (22:00 IST): Montreal Tigers vs Edmonton Royals

August 1, Thursday (22:00 IST): Winnipeg Hawks vs Brampton Wolves

August 2, Friday (22:00 IST): Vancouver Knights vs Edmonton Royals

August 3, Saturday(22:00 IST): Toronto Nationals vs Brampton Wolves

August 4, Sunday (02:00 IST): Winnipeg Hawks vs Edmonton Royals

August 4, Sunday (22:00 IST): Vancouver Knights vs Brampton Wolves

August 5, Monday (02:00 IST): Toronto Nationals vs Montreal Tigers

August 6, Tuesday (22:00 IST): 1st Place vs 6th Place

August 7, Wednesday (02:00 IST): 2nd Place vs 5th Place

August 7, Wednesday (22:00 IST): 3rd Place vs 4th Place

August 8, Thursday (22:00 IST): 1st Place vs 2nd Place (Qualifier 1)

August 9, Friday (02:00 IST): 3rd Place vs 4th Place (Eliminator)

August 10, Saturday (23:30 IST): Loser of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Eliminator (Qualifier 2)

August 11, Sunday (23:30 IST): Finals

Full Squads

Before jumping to the squads of all the six teams, here are the rules that must be followed by each of the franchise before forming the teams:

  • Should have a total of 17 members.

  • Should have a maximum of 7 players from the ICC full member nations (including the three pre-assigned marquee players)

  • Should have 5 players from ICC Associate member nations (including one player from ICC Americas)

  • Should have 5 Canadian national players (3 players from Canada A and 2 players from Canada B)

Vancouver Knights 2019: Chris Gayle, Shoaib Malik, Andre Russell, Ali Khan, Chadwick Walton, Daniel Sams, Harsh Thaker, Hayden Walsh Jr, JJ Smit, Matthew Nandu, Michael Rippon, Rassie van der Dussen, Rayaan Pathan, Rizwan Cheema, Saad Zafar, Tim Southee and Tobias Visee

Toronto Nationals 2019: Yuvraj Singh, Brendon McCullum, Kieron Pollard, Callum MacLeod, Chirag Suri, Chris Green, Ghulam Shabbir, Heinrick Klaasen, Jasdeep Singh, Jeremy Gordon, Manpreet Gony, Mark Montford, Ravinderpal Singh, Rodrigo Thomas, Salman Nazar, Sandeep Lamichhane and Trent Boult

Winnipeg Hawks 2019: Chris Lynn, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Hamza Tariq,JP Duminy, Kaleem Sana-ur-Rehim, Najibullah Zadran, Paul van Meekeren, Rameez Shahzad, Rayad Emrit, Romesh Eranga, Shaiman Anwar, Sompal Kami, Sunny Sohal, Umair Ghani, Umar Akmal and Varun Sehdev

Montreal Tigers 2019: Thisara Perera, Sunil Narine, Arslan Khan, Bhupinder Singh, Dillon Heylinger, Fawad Ahmad, George Bailey, Isuru Udana, Keemo Paul, Kyle Coetzer, Matthew Cross, Muhammed Naveed, Nikhil Dutta, Niroshan Dickwella, Nizakat Khan, Steven Taylor and Yax Patel

Brampton Wolves 2019: Shakib Al Hasan, Colin Munro, Abrash Khan, Andre Fletcher, Armaan Kapoor, Babar Hayat, Darren Sammy, Faisal Jamkhandi, George Munsey, Lendl Simmons, Nawab Singh, Nitish Kumar, Rohan Mustafa, Shahid Afridi, Timil Patel, Wahab Riaz and Zahoor Khan

Edmonton Royals 2019: Kane Williamson, Faf du Plessis, Akash Gill, Anshuman Rath, Ben Cutting, Davy Jacobs, Ehsan Nawaz, James Neesham, Kyle Fitzroy Phill, Muhammad Nawaz, Navneet Dhaliwal, Richie Berrington, Safyaan Sharif, Satsimranjit Dhinsa, Shadab Khan, Shahzad Ahmadzai and Sherfane Rutherford

Broadcasting Details

  • Australia: Free Sports

  • Canada: CBN

  • India: Star Network (Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD and Hotstar)

  • Australia: Fox Sports

  • Pakistan: Geo Sports

  • Middle East: Orbit Showtime Network

  • Bangladesh: Gazi TV

  • Caribbean: Sportsmax

  • USA: Hotstar

MENA: OSN Sports Cricket HD

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept

Privacy & Cookies Policy