2019 Cricket World CupCricketSport

ICC World Cup 2019 Schedule: Matches Time Table, PDF download

ICC World Cup 2019 Schedule: Matches Time Table, PDF download: The twelfth season of the most prestigious cricket tournament, ICC World Cup, is all set to begin from 30th of May 2019 and will be played till 14th of July 2019. The matches will be hosted by England and Wales, parts of Great Britain, and a total of 10 teams will be participating. With the first match is scheduled to be played at Oval in London, the warm-up matches will be played from 24th May 2019 to 28th May 2019.   

ICC World Cup 2019 Schedule

 Round Robin or League cum knockout format will be followed in the tournament. Since there are 10 nations participating, each team will have to play 9 matches and therefore a total of 48 matches will be played. Top four teams of the round robin will qualify for the knockout stage of semifinals. 

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Qualified Teams

Now let us discuss about the teams that are participating and the criteria for their qualification to the World Cup 2019. Out of 10 teams which will participate, 8 teams have qualified automatically for the main draw while the other two teams have qualified on the basis of their performance in the World Qualifying Tournament played in 2018. 

England becomes the first team to qualify as it is the host nation, followed by nations like Australia, Bangladesh, India.  

The names of participating nations are mentioned below. 

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Participating Nations

Serial No Name of the Country Qualification Criteria 
1 England Host Nation 
2 Australia ICC ODI Championship 
3 Bangladesh ICC ODI Championship 
4 India ICC ODI Championship 
5 New Zealand ICC ODI Championship 
6 Pakistan ICC ODI Championship 
7 South Africa ICC ODI Championship 
8 Sri Lanka ICC ODI Championship 
9 Afghanistan Cricket World Cup Qualifier 
10 West Indies Cricket World Cup Qualifier 


The proposal of BCCI (national governing body of cricket in India) to boycott Pakistan post Pulwama Attacks was rejected by ICC and the match between India and Pakistan will be played as scheduled. 

 For the first time in the history of cricket world cup, there will be no representation from associate members as they have failed to qualify for this edition of World Cup.  

Coming to the schedule of the matches to be played, the first match will be played on 30th of May 2019 between the host nation, England, and South Africa. Live matches may be viewed at Star Sports 

The complete schedule of play is mentioned below. 

ICC World Cup 2019 Schedule PDF Complete  List

Date Timings (IST) Match Venue 
30th May 2019 03:00 PM England Vs South Africa Kennington Oval, London 
31st May 2019 03:00 PM West Indies Vs Pakistan Trent Bridge, Nottingham 
1st June 2019


03:00 PM New Zealand Vs Sri Lanka Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 
06:00 PM Afghanistan Vs Australia County Ground, Bristol 
2nd June 2019 03:00 PM Bangladesh Vs South Africa  Kennington Oval, London, UK
3rd June 2019 03:00 PM England Vs Pakistan Trent Bridge, Nottingham 
4th June 2019 03:00 PM Afghanistan Vs Sri Lanka Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 

5th June 2019 

03:00 PM India Vs South Africa The Rose Bowl, Southampton 
06:00 PM New Zealand Vs Bangladesh   Kennington Oval, London , UK
6th June 2019 03:00 PM Australia Vs West Indies Trent Bridge, Nottingham 
7th June 2019 03:00 PM Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan  County Ground, Bristol , England

8th June 2019 

03:00 PM England Vs Bangladesh Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 
06:00 PM New Zealand Vs Afghanistan  The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton,England
9th June 2019 03:00 PM India Vs Australia Kennington Oval, London 
10th June 2019 03:00 PM South Africa Vs West Indies The Rose Bowl, Southampton 
11th June 2019 03:00 PM Sri Lanka Vs Bangladesh County Ground, Bristol, England
12th June 2019 03:00 PM Australia Vs Pakistan The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton 
13th June 2019 03:00 PM New Zealand Vs India Trent Bridge, Nottingham ,  England
14th June 2019 03:00 PM England Vs West Indies The Rose Bowl, Southampton 

15th June 2019 

03:00 PM Sri Lanka Vs Australia Kennington Oval, London 
06:00 PM South Africa Vs Afghanistan Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 
16th June 2019 03:00 PM India Vs Pakistan Old Trafford, Manchester 
17th June 2019 03:00 PM West Indies Vs Bangladesh The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton , England
18th June 2019 03:00 PM England Vs Afghanistan Old Trafford, Manchester 
19th June 2019 03:00 PM New Zealand Vs South Africa Edgbaston, Birmingham 
20th June 2019 03:00 PM Bangladesh vs Australia Trent Bridge, Nottingham, England
21st June 2019 03:00 PM England Vs Sri Lanka Headingley, Leeds 
22nd June 2019 03:00 PM India Vs Afghanistan The Rose Bowl, Southampton 
22nd June 2019 06:00 PM New Zealand Vs West Indies  Old Trafford, Manchester 
23rd June 2019 03:00 PM Pakistan Vs South Africa
Lord’s, London 
24th June 2019 03:00 PM Afghanistan Vs Bangladesh  
The Rose Bowl, Southampton 
25th June 2019 03:00 PM England Vs Australia
Lord’s, London 
26th June 2019 03:00 PM New Zealand Vs Pakistan
Edgbaston, Birmingham 
27th June 2019 03:00 PM India Vs  West Indies
Old Trafford, Manchester 
28th June 2019 03:00 PM Sri Lanka Vs South Africa
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street 
29th June 2019 03:00 PM Afghanistan Vs Pakistan  
Headingley, Leeds ,  UK
29th June 2019 06:00 PM New Zealand Vs Australia
Lord’s, London 
30th June 2019 03:00 PM India Vs England
Edgbaston, Birmingham 
01st July 2019 03:00 PM Sri Lanka Vs West Indies
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street 
02nd July 2019 03:00 PM Bangladesh Vs India
Edgbaston, Birmingham 
03rd July 2019 03:00 PM New Zealand Vs England  
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street 
04th July 2019 03:00 PM Afghanistan Vs West Indies
Headingley, Leeds 
05th July 2019 03:00 PM Pakistan Vs Bangladesh
Lord’s, London 

06th July 2019  

03:00 PM Sri Lanka Vs India
Headingley, Leeds 
06:00 PM Australia Vs South Africa
Old Trafford, Manchester 
09th July 2019 03:00 PM 1st Semi-Final (1 V 4)
Old Trafford, Manchester 
11th July 2019 03:00 PM 2nd Semi-Final (2 V 3)
Birmingham , Edgbaston, UK
14th July 2019 03:00 PM Final
Lord’s, London 

India Cricket World Cup Schedule 2019

ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2019 – India, England and New Zealand
ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2019 – England, India,  and New Zealand

Related Articles

Back to top button