Breaking News, Latest News, World News, India News, Cricket, Videos & Photos

Players who could be banned from EURO 2020 after Super League affiliation

The past two days has taken the world by a storm prior to the European Super League announcement. With an inauguration of a new top-tier league by independent founding clubs, it has put UEFA and its evergreen Champions League.

The difference between the two tournaments are in Champions League the clubs that secure a place in the top-spots of their respective leagues across Europe are able to qualify for UCL whereas in the Super League, the members or the (12+3) founding clubs are guaranteed a spot in the competition. Along with them only five non-founding clubs will be eligible to qualify for the tournament based on their achievements in the prior season.

UEFA president Aleksander Ceferin retaliated and threatens to ban players from the 12 clubs from competing in his organisation’s competitions.

“They will not be able to represent their national teams at any matches,” Ceferin said. “UEFA and the footballing world stand united against the disgraceful self-serving proposal we have seen in last 24 hours from a select few clubs in Europe that are fueled purely by greed above all else.”

“My opinion is that, as soon as possible, the players have to be banned from all our competitions.” He added, applying his decisions to Euro 2020.

Here’s a list of players in ‘Super League clubs’ along with their respective nations who could be banned from the upcoming European Championships starting with Euro 2020:


  1. Manchester United
Bruno Fernandes

Bruno Fernandes (Portugal)

Daniel James (Wales)

Luke Shaw (England)

Paul Pogba (France)

Mason Greenwood (England)

David de Gea (Spain)

Marcus Rashford (England)

Victor Lindelof (Sweden)

Dean Henderson (England)

Harry Maguire (England)

Donny van de Beek (Netherlands)

Scott McTominay (Scotland)

Anthony Martial (France)


  1. Manchester City
Raheem Sterling

Raheem Sterling (England)

Kevin de Bruyne (Belgium)

Bernardo Silva (Portugal)

Benjamin Mendy (France)

Nathan Ake (Netherlands)

Joao Cancelo (Portugal)

Kyle Walker (England)

Rodri (Spain)

John Stones (England)

Eric Garcia (Spain)

Ruben Dias (Portugal)

Ferran Torres (Spain)

Aymeric Laporte (France)

Ilkay Gundogan (Germany)

Oleksandr Zinchenko (Ukraine)

Phil Foden (England)


  1. Liverpool
Virgil van Dijk

Virgil van Dijk (Netherlands)

Ozan Kabak (Turkey)

Andrew Robertson (Scotland)

Trent Alexander-Arnold (England)

Neco Williams (Wales)

Georginio Wijnaldum (Netherlands)

Thiago Alcantara (Spain)

Jordan Henderson (England)

Diogo Jota (Portugal)

Xherdan Shaqiri (Switzerland)

Divock Origi (Belgium)


  1. Arsenal
Kieran Tierney

Bernd Leno (Germany)

Dejan Iliev (North Macedonia

Kieran Tierney (Scotland)

Hector Bellerin (Spain)

Cedric Soares (Portugal)

Granit Xhaka (Switzerland)

Dani Ceballos (Spain)

Bukayo Saka (England)

Alexandre Lacazette (France)


  1. Chelsea
N’Golo Kante

Kepa Arrizabalaga (Spain)

Kurt Zouma (France)

Andreas Christensen (Denmark)

Antonio Rüdiger (Germany)

Ben Chilwell (England)

Reece James (England)

Emerson (Italy)

Jorginho (Italy)

N’Golo Kante (France)

Mateo Kovacic (Croatia)

Kai Havertz (Germany)

Mason Mount (England)

Callum Hudson-Odoi (England)

Timo Werner (Germany)

Tammy Abraham (England)

Olivier Giroud (France)


  1. Tottenham Hotspur
Gareth Bale

Hugo Lloris (France)

Toby Alderweireld (Belgium)

Sergio Reguilon (Spain)

Eric Dier (England)

Joe Rodon (Wales)

Harry Winks (England)

Ben Davis (Wales)

Tanguy Ndombele (France)

Moussa Sissoko (France)

Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg (Denmark)

Dele Alli (England)

Steven Bergwijn (Netherlands)

Harry Kane (England)

Gareth Bale (Wales)


  1. Real Madrid
Toni Kroos

Thibaut Courtois (Belgium)

Andriy Lunin (Ukraine)

Raphael Varane (France)

Sergio Ramos (Spain)

Ferland Mendy (France)

Dani Carvajal (Spain)

Toni Kroos (Germany)

Luka Modric (Croatia)

Eden Hazard (Belgium)

Marco Asensio (Spain)


  1. Atletico Madrid
Yannick Carrasco

Ivo Grbic (Croatia)

Kieran Trippier (England)

Sime Vrsaljko (Croatia)

Marcos Llorente (Spain)

Koke (Spain)

Yannick Carrasco (Belgium)

Thomas Lemar (France)

Joao Felix (Portugal)


  1. Barcelona
Antoine Griezmann

Marc-Andre Ter Stegen (Germany)

Clement Lenglet (France)

Jordi Alba (Spain)

Sergi Roberto (Spain)

Frenkie de Jong (Netherlands)

Sergio Busquets (Spain)

Pedri (Spain)

Ansu Fati (Spain)

Ousmane Dembele (France)

Trincao (Portugal)

Antoine Griezmann (France)

Martin Braithwaite (Denmark)


  1. Juventus
Cristiano Ronaldo

Wojciech Szczesny (Poland)

Matthijs de Ligt (Netherlands)

Merih Demiral (Turkey)

Leonardo Bonucci (Italy)

Giorgio Chiellini (Italy)

Adrien Rabiot (France)

Aaron Ramsey (Wales)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)

Federico Chiesa (Italy)

Federico Bernardeschi (Italy)

Dejan Kulusevski (Sweden)

Alvaro Morata (Spain)


  1. Inter Milan
Romelu Lukaku

Stefan de Vrij (Netherlands)

Milan Skriniar (Slovakia)

Alessandro Bastoni (Italy)

Danilo D’Ambrosio (Italy)

Marcelo Brozovic (Croatia)

Nicolo Barella (Italy)

Stefano Sensi (Italy)

Christian Eriksen (Denmark)

Ivan Perisic (Croatia)

Romelu Lukaku (Belgium)


  1. AC Milan
Zlatan Ibrahimovic

Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy)

Alessio Romagnoli (Italy)

Simon Kjaer (Denmark)

Davide Calabria (Italy)

Sandro Tonali (Italy)

Hakan Calhanoglu (Turkey)

Ante Rebic (Croatia)

Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden)

Alexis Saelemaekers (Belgium)


Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept

Privacy & Cookies Policy