Star Screen Awards 2019 Winners : See Full Report

Any award show is always a star-studded affair. One such award shows, The Star Screen Awards was held in Mumbai on 6th December. Many celebrities were present including Deepika Padukone, Ranveer Singh, Alia Bhatt, Hrithik Roshan, Siddhant Chaturvedi Shahid Kapoor, Alia Bhatt, Ayushmann Khurrana, Yami Gautam, Ananya Panday, and many others.

Zoya Akhtar’s musical drama Gully Boy and Anubhav Sinha’s Article 15 received maximum awards for different categories. Novice actor Prem Chopra, who is famous for his iconic heinous roles, was given the Lifetime Achievement Star Screen Award.

34984550 1778957218809414 9057583108068474880 o

Gully boy actors Ranveer Singh and Alia Bhatt bagged the awards for the category of best actors male and female respectively. Interesting thing is, they won this award last year too these accolades last year too, but for Padmavaat and Raazi. Read on to know the other winners of Star Screen Awards.

Best Actor (Male) and Entertainer of the year – Ranveer Singh for Gully Boy

Best Actor (Female) – Alia Bhatt for Gully Boy

Best Director (Critics Choice) – Anubhav Sinha for Article 15

Best Director– Zoya Akhtar for Gully Boy

Best Supporting Actor (Male) – Gulshan Devaiah for Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota

Best Supporting Actor (Female)Kamini Kaushal for Kabir Singh

Baat Nayi AwardLukka Chuppi

Best Actor Critics Choice (Male) – Ayushmann Khurrana

Best Actor Critics Choice (Female) – Bhumi Pednekar and Taapsee Pannu

Most Promising Actor (Male) – Siddhant Chaturvedi for Gully Boy

Most Promising Actor (Female) – Sara Ali Khan for Kedarnath

Best Actor In Comic Role (Female) – Yami Gautam for Bala

Most Promising Debut Director – Aditya Dhar for Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Sachet Tandon for ‘Bekhyali’ from Kabir Singh

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal –  ‘Ghar More Pardesiya’ from Kalank

Best MusicKabir Singh and Gully Boy

Best Lyrics‘Apna Time Aayega’ from Gully Boy

Best DialoguesGully Boy

Best StoryArticle 15

Best ActionWar

Best EditingWar

Best CinematographyGully Boy

Best ChoreographyWar – ‘Ghungroo Song’

Best Production DesignGully Boy

Lifetime Achievement Award – Prem Chopra


Congratulations to all the winners!


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy